GW consultancy

Have Any Questions?Call us at 014416779 | +977 9860500810 | +977 9860500810

General Skilled Migration

The General Skilled Migration Program (GSM) is for professionals and other skilled workers engage in particular occupations that are in demand in Australia and they are not sponsored by an employer.There are two different categories under which interested people can apply:

Permanent Categories

Skilled Independent visa (subclass 189)

This is one of the permanent visa option that doesn’t require sponsorship by a relative or state/territory government.

Skilled Nominated visa (subclass 190)

Skilled people requires nomination by an Australian State or Territory government to be able to apply under this subclass.

Skilled Regional visa (subclass 887)

This is permanent stage of the Skilled Regional Provisional visa.

Temporary Categories

Temporary Graduate visa (subclass 485)

International student who have recently completed two years or more qualification in Australia can apply for a work visa.

Skilled Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 489)

This is a point-based visa for skilled workers who are nominated by a state or territory or sponsored by an eligible relative living in a designated area in Australia.

Skilled—Recognised Graduate visa (subclass 476)

This visa category permit certain students who have graduated from eligible overseas universities to gain up to 18 month of skilled work experience in occupations in demand in Australia.